Our History: 2009

Following the introduction of two new Queensland teams in 2009, the club changed its name to Brisbane Roar FC. All home matches continue to be played at Suncorp Stadium, Queensland’s world-class stadium.

The cauldron-like design and proximity to the playing field ensures football fans will have the best view and atmosphere not ever experienced at a sporting event in Queensland before.

Squad training is conducted at Ballymore Stadium, Herston, where the club’s administration team is also based.

Brisbane Roar has played a key part in lifting the standard of the Hyundai A-League with an attractive, mobile brand of football that has become synonymous with the club, bringing Brisbane Roar a host of achievements in recent times.