Young guns promoted for Reds clash

Brisbane Roar will take an 18-man squad featuring four teenagers to face Adelaide United at Coopers Stadium on Saturday afternoon.

Young defender Dane Ingham, who made his debut last season, has been promoted into the squad as has attacker Daniel Leck who featured in his maiden Hyundai A-League match a week before Christmas.

Fellow teenage attackers Nick D'Agostino and Rahmat Akbari have also been included in the squad which also features a wealth of experienced players.

Captain Matt McKay will lead the squad in what will be his 235th Hyundai A-League appearance while Massimo Maccarone will be looking to find the back of the net for the third consecutive game & second time against the Reds this season.


Hyundai A-League: Round 13 - Adelaide United v Brisbane Roar
Coopers Stadium
Saturday, 30 December (4:35pm KO QLD time)


Goalkeepers: 21.Jamie YOUNG, 31.Brendan WHITE

Defenders: 2.Dane INGHAM, 3.Luke DEVERE, 5.Corey BROWN, 8.Jacob PEPPER, 19.Jack HINGERT, 24.Connor O'TOOLE

Midfielders: 7.Thomas KRISTENSEN, 16.Mitchell OXBORROW, 17.Matt MCKAY (c)

Attackers: 9.Massimo MACCARONE, 11.Corey GAMEIRO, 14.Fahid BEN KHALFALLAH, 25.Rahmat AKBARI, 26.Nick D'AGOSTINO, 33.Petros SKAPETIS, 36.Daniel LECK

Ins: 2.Dane INGHAM (promoted), 36.Daniel LECK (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 1.Michael THEO (gk) (finger – 2 weeks), 4.Daniel BOWLES (hamstring – 1 week) 6.Avram PAPADOPOULOS (suspended – 3 games), 10.Brett HOLMAN (knock – 1 week), 13.Jade NORTH (groin – TBC), 18.Joe CALETTI (foot – 10 weeks), Eric BAUTHEAC (hamstring – 3-4 weeks), 77.Ivan FRANJIC (quad – 2 weeks)