Westfield FFA Cup Round of 32 draw guide

Key information ahead of today's Westfield FFA Cup Round of 32 draw. The Roar are one of five representatives from Queensland along with FNQ Heat, Gold Coast City, Moreton Bay United & Peninsula Power.

The Round of 32 draw will see the Hyundai A-League clubs placed into one pot (Pot A), with the Member Federation clubs placed into another pot (Pot B).

The order of the draw will see balls pulled out of the pots in order to firstly determine the three all-Hyundai A-League club matches and nine all-Member Federation club pairings, before the intriguing four Member Federation club v Hyundai A-League club fixtures.

The 16 matches in the Round of 32 will be held over three weeks with four matches per night across four match nights (either Tuesdays or Wednesdays) beginning in the last week of July.

The draw will be live at 3:00pm  today (Thursday, 29 June) on Fox Sports News 500 and streamed online at www.foxsports.com.au & www.theffacup.com.au.


Qualified clubs & numbering for the draw

Pot A (10 Hyundai A-League clubs):  1.Adelaide United, 2.BRISBANE ROAR , 3.Central Coast Mariners, 4.Melbourne City, 5.Melbourne Victory, 6.Newcastle Jets, 7.Perth Glory, 8.Sydney FC, 9.Wellington Phoenix, 10.Western Sydney Wanderers

Pot B (22 Member Federation clubs):  11.APIA Leichhardt Tigers (NSW), 12.Bankstown Berries (NSW), 13.Bentleigh Greens (VIC), 14.Blacktown City (NSW), 15.Broadmeadow Magic (NNSW), 16.Canberra Olympic (ACT), 17.Darwin Rovers FC (NT), 18.Edgeworth Eagles (NNSW), 19.FNQ Heat (QLD) , 20.Gold Coast City (QLD) , 21.Hakoah Sydney City East (NSW), 22.Heidelberg United (VIC), 23.Hills United (NSW), 24.Hume City (VIC), 25.MetroStars (SA),  26.Moreton Bay United (QLD) , 27.Olympia FC Warriors (TAS), 28.Peninsula Power (QLD) , 29.Sorrento (WA), 30.South Melbourne (VIC), 31.Sydney United 58 FC (NSW), 32.Western Knights (WA)

Draw process

Pot A:  6 balls drawn out one at a time from Pot A (home then away) for the three Hyundai A-League v Hyundai A-League matches.

Pot B:  18 balls drawn out one at a time from Pot B (home then away) for the nine Member Federation v Member Federation matches.

Pots B & A:  Remaining balls drawn out one at a time (home from Pot B and then away from Pot A) for the four Member Federation v Hyundai A-League matches.

When:  Thursday, June 29, 3.00pm AEST

Broadcast:  Live on Fox Sports News 500 and streamed online at www.foxsports.com.au & www.theffacup.com.au.