TEAM NEWS: Unchanged squad to face Glory

We have named an unchanged 18-man squad to face Perth Glory in Saturday night's do-or-die clash at Nib Stadium (10pm KO).

We head west with an eighth consecutive finals berth on the line, knowing a win or draw is required to keep our finals hopes alive.

Head Coach John Aloisi will take the same squad to Perth as the one who travelled to Sydney last weekend. Defenders Corey Brown and Dane Ingham, both of whom did not make the final matchday squad last round, have again been named in the extended squad.

Brisbane have enjoyed success against the Glory over the years, and will be looking for a second consecutive win against the Western Australian side following a 3-2 win in the last meeting in January. 


Hyundai A-League Round 27: Perth Glory v Brisbane Roar
NIB Stadium, Perth
Saturday, 14 April (10pm KO)

Goalkeepers: 21.Jamie YOUNG, 31.Brendan WHITE

Defenders: 2.Dane INGHAM, 4.Daniel BOWLES, 5.Corey BROWN, 8.Jacob PEPPER, 19.Jack HINGERT, 24.Connor O'TOOLE, 77.Ivan FRANJIC

Midfielders: 7.Thomas KRISTENSEN, 10.Brett HOLMAN, 14.Fahid BEN KHALFALLAH 16.Mitchell OXBORROW, 17.Matt MCKAY (c)

Attackers: 9.Massimo MACCARONE, 11.Corey GAMEIRO, 22.Eric BAUTHEAC, 33.Henrique SILVA

Ins: 2.Dane INGHAM (promoted), 5.Corey BROWN (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 1.Michael THEO (finger – TBC), 3.Luke DEVERE (knee – 1 week), 6.Avram PAPADOPOULOS (fractured ankle – TBC), 13.Jade NORTH (calf – 1 week)