TEAM NEWS: Two big inclusions for Roar Women

We have named a full-strength squad for Sunday's blockbuster final-round Westfield W-League clash at Suncorp Stadium on Sunday afternoon (3:30pm KO).

After missing last week's incredible come-from-behind win against Adelaide United, all-time Club leading goalscorer Tameka Butt has been named to face Canberra.

Butt is on the verge of becoming the first Roar player to 50 Westfield W-League goals, with her career tally currently sitting at 49.

She netted the vital goal in our last meeting against Canberra at McKellar Park earlier this season, which finished 1-0 in favour of the Roar.

Also making her return to the side is defender Summer O'Brien who has been an integral part of the league's tightest defence this season.

No side has kept more clean sheets than the Roar's six with Brisbane conceding just 11 goals so far this campaign.

The Roar have already locked-up a home semi-final next weekend and a win or draw against Canberra would see Brisbane secure a record-equaling third Westfield W-League Premiership.


Westfield W-League Round 14: Brisbane Roar v Canberra United
Suncorp Stadium, Brisbabe
Sunday, 4 February (3:30pm KO)

Brisbane Roar FC squad: 1.Mackenzie ARNOLD (gk), 2.Carson PICKETT, 3.Amy CHAPMAN, 4.Clare POLKINGHORNE (c), 6.Celeste BOUREILLE, 7.Ayesha NORRIE, 8.Kaitlyn TORPEY, 9.Wai Ki CHEUNG, 10.Katrina GORRY, 11.Natalie TATHEM, 12.Allira TOBY, 13.Tameka BUTT, 14.Summer O’BRIEN, 15.Abbey LLOYD, 16.Hayley RASO, 17.Emily GIELNIK, 20.Georgina WORTH (gk) **two to be omitted**

Ins: 13.Tameka BUTT (promoted), 14.Summer O’BRIEN (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: Nil