TEAM NEWS: Four promoted for Victory clash

Four players have been promoted to our 18-man squad to face Melbourne Victory in Hyundai A-League Round 20 action tomorrow night at AAMI Park (6:50pm KO).

Experienced defender Jade North returns to the squad after missing Sunday's game against City, as does fellow defender Daniel Bowles who also missed the Round 19 clash.

Teenager Dane Ingham is in contention to make his seventh Hyundai A-League appearance, and first since Round 15, while young attacker Shannon Brady has also been named in the side.

Defending Gary Wilkins Medallist Corey Brown will miss the trip to Melbourne after picking up his fifth yellow card of the season on Sunday.

Goalkeeper Jamie Young is set to make his 66th Hyundai A-League appearance for the Roar, making him the second-most capped shot-stopper for the Club.


Hyundai A-League Round 20: Melbourne Victory v Brisbane Roar
AAMI Park, Melbourne
Friday, 9 February

Goalkeepers: 21.Jamie YOUNG, 31.Brendan WHITE

Defenders: 2.Dane INGHAM, 4.Daniel BOWLES, 6.Avram PAPADOPOULOS, 8.Jacob PEPPER, 13.Jade NORTH, 19.Jack HINGERT

Midfielders: 7.Thomas KRISTENSEN, 10.Brett HOLMAN, 14.Fahid BEN KHALFALLAH 17.Matt MCKAY 

Attackers: 9.Massimo MACCARONE, 11.Corey GAMEIRO, 20.Shannon BRADY, 22.Eric BAUTHEAC, 36.Daniel LECK, 77.Ivan FRANJIC

Ins: 2.Dane INGHAM (promoted), 4.Daniel BOWLES (promoted), 13.Jade NORTH (promoted), 20.Shannon BRADY (promoted)

Outs: 5.Corey BROWN (suspended – 1 match), 16.Mitch OXBORROW (not selected)

Unavailable: 1.Michael THEO (gk) (finger – TBC), 3.Luke DEVERE (hamstring – 1 week), 18.Joe CALETTI (foot – 2-4 weeks), 24.Connor O’TOOLE (foot – 1 week), 26.Nick D’AGOSTINO (ankle – TBC)