TEAM NEWS: 18-man squad to face Phoenix

We have named an 18-man squad to head to Wellington to face the Phoenix on Saturday afternoon (4:35pm KO QLD time).

Corey Brown is the only omission from last week's squad after summering a hamstring injury during the first half. Young trio Dane Ingham, Connor O'Toole and Rahmat Akbari have been promoted into the extended 18-man squad.

Akbari has made two cameo appearances off the bench this season while Ingham made his Hyundai A-League debut during the 2016-17 season.

O'Toole is yet to make his Hyundai A-League debut but does have first-team experience after coming on as a substitute during last season's AFC Champions League campaign.

Central defender Luke DeVere looks set to play his 100th Hyundai A-League appearance for the Roar on Saturday and would become just the 12th player in the Club's history to reach the milestone.

French winger Eric Bautheac has been named for his first away trip after impressing with 45 minutes on the pitch in his Hyundai A-League debut last round.

The squad also features three teenagers in Joe Caletti and attackers Rahmat Akbari and Nick D'Agostino.


Hyundai A-League 2017/18 Round 4: Wellington Phoenix v Brisbane Roar
Westpac Stadium
Saturday, 28 October, 4:35pm KO QLD time


Goalkeepers: 1.Michael THEO, 21.Jamie YOUNG

Defenders: 2.Dane INGHAM, 3.Luke DEVERE, 6.Avram PAPADOPOULOS, 13.Jade NORTH, 19.Jack HINGERT, 24.Connor O'TOOLE

Midfielders: 10.Brett HOLMAN, 16.Mitchell OXBORROW, 17.Matt MCKAY (c), 18.Joe CALETTI

Attackers: 9.Massimo MACCARONE, 14.Fahid BEN KHALFALLAH, 22.Eric BAUTHEAC, 25.Rahmat AKBARI, 26.Nick D'AGOSTINO, 33.Petros SKAPETIS

Ins: 2.Dane INGHAM (promoted), 24.Connor O’TOOLE (promoted), 25.Rahmat AKBARI (promoted)

Outs: 5.Corey BROWN (hamstring – 4-6 weeks)

Unavailable: 4.Daniel BOWLES (knee – TBC), 7.Thomas KRISTENSEN (hamstring – 2 weeks), 20.Shannon BRADY (broken foot – TBC)