TEAM NEWS: 18-man squad to face Victory

Head Coach John Aloisi has confirmed his 18-man squad to take on Melbourne Victory at Etihad Stadium on Saturday night (6:50pm KO QLD time).

Young trio Joe Caletti, Nick D'Agostino and Adam Sawyer have all been promoted into the squad with teenage defender Dane Ingham unavailable after being called up to the New Zealand All Whites side to face Peru in upcoming World Cup qualifiers.

Matt McKay will skipper the side in what will be his 228th Hyundai A-League appearance, moving him into the top-10 for all-time Hyundai A-League appearances. 


Hyundai A-League 2017/18: Round 6 - Melbourne Victory v Brisbane Roar
Etihad Stadium, Melbourne
Saturday, 11 November, 6:50pm KO (QLD time)

Goalkeepers: 21.Jamie YOUNG, 31.Brendan WHITE

Defenders: 6.Avram PAPADOPOULOS, 13.Jade NORTH, 19.Jack HINGERT, 24.Connor O'TOOLE

Midfielders: 8.Jacob PEPPER, 10.Brett HOLMAN, 16.Mitchell OXBORROW, 17.Matt MCKAY (c), 18.Joe CALETTI, 27.Adam SAWYER

Attackers: 9.Massimo MACCARONE, 11.Corey GAMEIRO, 14.Fahid BEN KHALFALLAH, 22.Eric BAUTHEAC, 26.Nick D'AGOSTINO, 33.Petros SKAPETIS

Ins: 18.Joe CALETTI (promoted), 27. Adam SAWYER (promoted), 26.Nick D’AGOSTINO (promoted)

Outs: 2.Dane INGHAM (international duty – 2 weeks)

Unavailable: 1.Michael THEO (gk) (finger – 2-4 weeks), 3.Luke DEVERE (knee – 10 weeks) 4.Daniel BOWLES (knee – TBC), 5.Corey BROWN (hamstring – 4-weeks), 7.Thomas KRISTENSEN (hamstring – 2 weeks), 20.Shannon BRADY (broken foot – TBC)