SQUAD NEWS: Brendan White joins Roar goalkeeping ranks

Brisbane Roar is pleased to announce the signing of mature-age rookie Brendan White to our Hyundai A-League squad for season 13.

The goalkeeper, who has spent the last two seasons playing for Port Melbourne Sharks in the PlayStation4 National Premier Leagues Victoria competition, will join Roar custodians Michael Theo and Jamie Young as the Roar's shot-stoppers for season 2017/18.

Brisbane Roar Goalkeeper Coach Jason Kearton says it's an opportunity the 25-year-old has certainly earned.

"When Brendan moved south to gain experience and test himself in the PS4 NPL Victoria competition, we knew of his talents and kept an eye on him," Kearton said.

"He has shown that he is a quality shot-stopper who has worked hard to get this opportunity which he thoroughly deserves."

White, who has previously been in the Roar Hyundai A-League squad as an injury replacement player, is excited to join Brisbane's experienced and talented squad.

"I'm honoured to be given this opportunity and proud to be part of this talented group of players," White said.

Before moving to Victoria, White had previously played for PS4 NPL QLD club Redlands United and was a member of former Hyundai A-League club Gold Coast United's Youth side.

He was also the man between the sticks for Redlands' historic Westfield FFA Cup victory against the then-defending Hyundai A-League Champions Adelaide United.

Brisbane Roar FC Hyundai A-League 2017/18 Squad:

Goalkeepers: Michael Theo, Brendan White, Jamie Young

Defenders: Daniel Bowles, Corey Brown, Luke DeVere, Jack Hingert, Jade North, Connor O’Toole, Avram Papadopoulos

Midfielders: Joe Caletti, Brett Holman, Thomas Kristensen, Matt McKay (c), Mitchell Oxborrow, Jacob Pepper

Attackers: Eric Bautheac, Shannon Brady, Nick D’Agostino, Corey Gameiro, Fahid Ben Khalfallah, Massimo Maccarone, Petros Skapetis

Scholarship players: Emilio Martinez, Dane Ingham, Jay Barnett, Bryce Bafford