McKay in Socceroos squad

Brisbane Roar midfielder Matt McKay has been chosen in Socceroos Head Coach Holger Osieck’s 24-player provisional squad for the upcoming international friendly matches against France and Canada next month.

Brisbane Roar midfielder Matt McKay has been chosen in Socceroos Head Coach Holger Osieck-s 24-player provisional squad for the upcoming international friendly matches against France and Canada next month.

The international friendly against France will be played at the Parc de Princes, Paris on Friday 11 October 2013 (kick-off at 9:00pm CEST (6:00am AEDT, Saturday 12 October). Brisbane Roar kick off their Hyundai A-League 2013/14 campaign on Sunday, 13 October against Wellington Phoenix in New Zealand.

The match against Canada will be played at Craven Cottage, London on Tuesday 15 October at 8:00pm BST (6:00am AEDT, Wednesday 16 October). The Roar's first home fixture of the season is home to Sydney FC on Saturday, 19 October.

Both Socceroo matches against France and Canada will be broadcast live and exclusive on FOX SPORTS.