Matchday guide: Roar v Reds

We're back at Suncorp Stadium tonight for another gripping Hyundai A-League contest against Adelaide United (6:50pm KO)

Get along to our penultimate home game of season 2017/18 and support not only your Brisbane Roar, but the Starlight foundation in their mission to help sick kids as we celebrate Starlight Round. We will also be celebrating Female Football Week and all the incredible work women play in our great game.

If you're heading along tonight, here is all you need to know.


Hyundai A-League Round 22: Brisbane Roar v Adelaide United 
Suncorp Stadium
Saturday, 3 March (6:50pm KO)


2:50pm: FREE transport on all regular network-wide Brisbane City Council buses and Queensland Rail City Network trains (excludes Brisbane City Council ferries, the G: and Airtrain services) begins.
4:50pm: Designated shuttle services from the City, Carindale, Eight Mile Plains, The Gap and Chermside commence.
5:20pm: Activities on South & North plazas commence
5:20pm: Corporate gates open
5:50pm: Gates open
6:50pm: Kick-off: Brisbane Roar v Adelaide United 
7:45pm: Half-time
8:45pm: Full-time


Adult tickets are available from $25 - Grab your tickets HERE.


Want to get on the pitch at half-time and raise valuable funds for the Starlight Foundation at the same time? We'll be inviting five spectators onto the field to take two penalties each with a sponsorship donation to be made for every goal scored.

However, there's a catch! Contestants will be blindfolded and spun in a circle ten times before taking on our mascot Roary will be standing between the posts.

Thankyou to Cryo Australia who have offered $100 per goal scored to be donated to the Starlight Foundation.

Head to our Membership tent on the South Plaza to register before heading into Suncorp Stadium.


On the North plaza, RHP Physiotherapy will be conducting injury testing while you can also get up to speed on the Cross River Rail Project at the information stand. Starlight volunteers will also be shaking tins and we encourage spectators to dig deep and support a great charity.

At the south end, the AUS FIFA League boys will be set-up with our E-League representative Dino Flocco ready to take on anyone who thinks they can beat him. There will also be face painting, and interactive games thanks to Yellow Cabs as well as our Merchandise Van and BRFC Membership tent.



Designated stadium buses will run at a high-frequency to Suncorp Stadium from the City, Carindale, Chermside, Eight Mile Plains and The Gap from 4:50pm. These shuttle services will run until kick-off from the City and until 6:30pm from all other stops. Return services will then run until one hour after the conclusion of the Hyundai A-League match.

If you are travelling by train, Milton Station is a short walk across Milton Road to the venue for passengers on the Ipswich/Sunshine Coast and Springfield lines. For all other lines, it is a 1km walk from Roma Street Station.

From 2:50pm if you have a pre-purchased game ticket or a stadium membership card you can travel free to and from Suncorp Stadium on all regular network-wide Brisbane City Council buses and Queensland Rail City Network trains (excludes Brisbane City Council ferries, the G: and Airtrain services).

**Free travel begins approximately four hours before and concludes four hours after the scheduled kick-off time of the Hyundai A-League match.**

You can also travel to Suncorp Stadium in comfort and style with our official partner Yellow Cabs.


The match will be shown live on Fox Sports 501.


Brisbane Roar FC squad: 4.Daniel BOWLES, 6.Avram PAPADOPOULOS, 7.Thomas KRISTENSEN, 9.Massimo MACCARONE, 10.Brett HOLMAN, 11.Corey GAMEIRO, 13.Jade NORTH, 14.Fahid BEN KHALFALLAH, 17.Matt MCKAY (c), 19.Jack HINGERT, 20.Shannon BRADY, 21.Jamie YOUNG(gk), 22.Eric BAUTHEAC, 24.Connor O’TOOLE, 31.Brendan WHITE(gk), 33.Henrique SILVA, 36.Daniel LECK, 77.Ivan FRANJIC **two to be omitted**

Ins: 20.Shannon BRADY (promoted), 24.Connor O’TOOLE (returns from injury), 36.Daniel LECK (promoted)

Outs: 5.Corey BROWN (illness – 1 week)

Unavailable: 1.Michael THEO (gk) (finger – TBC), 3.Luke DEVERE (knee – 4-6 weeks), 18.Joe CALETTI (ankle – 1 week), 26.Nick D’AGOSTINO (ankle – 2 weeks)