Matchday guide: Roar v Glory

Perth Glory head to Suncorp Stadium for the second time this season as we hunt for our first Hyundai A-League victory of 2018.

Five players make their return to our 18-man squad including Socceroo legend Brett Holman, lethal attacker Corey Gameiro and defending Gary Wilkins Medallist Corey Brown.

We will also be announcing our first ever E-League player at half-time of the Hyundai A-League match following a mini-tournament featuring eight of the best FIFA players on the South Plaza from 4:30pm.


Hyundai A-League Round 15: Brisbane Roar v Perth Glory 
Suncorp Stadium
Thursday, 18 January (6:50pm KO)


3pm: FREE transport on all regular network-wide Brisbane City Council buses and Queensland Rail City Network trains (excludes Brisbane City Council ferries, the G: and Airtrain services) begins
4:30pm: E-League final 8 competition begins at South Plaza
5:50pm: Gates open
6:10pm: Teams out for warm-up
6:50pm: Kick-off - Roar v Glory
7:45pm: Half-time - Roar v Glory
8:45pm: Full-time - Roar v Glory


Adult tickets are available from $25 - Grab your tickets HERE.


The Australian FIFA League will once again be set-up from 4:30pm on the South Plaza where our final 8 players will battle it out for the chance to represent Brisbane Roar in the upcoming E-League.

Once inside Suncorp Stadium, head to the Precinct Bar where Steve Williamson will be performing live in the beer garden.


Designated stadium buses will run at a high-frequency to Suncorp Stadium from the City, Carindale, Chermside, Eight Mile Plains and The Gap from 4:50pm. These shuttle services will run until kick-off from the City and until 6:30pm from all other stops. Return services will then run until one hour after the conclusion of the Hyundai A-League match.

If you are travelling by train, Milton Station is a short walk across Milton Road to the venue for passengers on the Ipswich/Sunshine Coast and Springfield lines. For all other lines, it is a 1km walk from Roma Street Station.

From 3pm if you have a pre-purchased game ticket or a stadium membership card you can travel free to and from Suncorp Stadium on all regular network-wide Brisbane City Council buses and Queensland Rail City Network trains (excludes Brisbane City Council ferries, the G: and Airtrain services).

**Free travel begins approximately four hours before and concludes four hours after the scheduled kick-off time of the Hyundai A-League match.**

You can also travel to Suncorp Stadium in comfort and style with our official partner Yellow Cabs.


The match will be shown live on Fox Sports 501.


Brisbane Roar FC squad: 3.Luke DEVERE, 4.Daniel BOWLES, 5.Corey BROWN, 6.Avram PAPADOPOULOS, 7.Thomas KRISTENSEN, 9.Massimo MACCARONE, 10.Brett HOLMAN, 11.Corey GAMEIRO, 14.Fahid BEN KHALFALLAH, 16.Mitchell OXBORROW, 17.Matt MCKAY (c), 19.Jack HINGERT, 21.Jamie YOUNG(gk), 22.Eric BAUTHEAC, 24.Connor O’TOOLE, 31.Brendan WHITE(gk), 36.Daniel LECK, 77.Ivan FRANJIC **two to be omitted**

Ins: 4.Daniel BOWLES (promoted), 5.Corey BROWN (promoted), 10.Brett HOLMAN (returns from injury), 11.Corey GAMEIRO (returns from injury), 16.Mitchell OXBORROW (promoted)

Outs: 8.Jacob PEPPER (not selected), 20.Shannon BRADY (not selected), 27.Adam SAWYER (not selected)

Unavailable: 1.Michael THEO (gk) (finger – 2 weeks), 13.Jade NORTH (groin – TBC), 18.Joe CALETTI (foot – 10 weeks), 26.Nick D’AGOSTINO (ankle – 1 week)